Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Hrithik & Priyanka Indian Youth Icons

The Youth Icon Awards was recently held in Gurgaon at the Leela Kempinski Hotel. The event was studded with.

The presence of several celebrities like Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Hrithik Roshan, Shabana Azmi, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Dia Mirza, Rahul Bose, Irrfan Khan, R Madhavan, Madhur Bhandarkar, Usha Uthup, Mohit Chauhan and Sayali Bhagat.

The event was organised by Wizcraft Entertainment and Videocon, with a view to honour individuals for their contribution.

In various fields like entertainment, media, social welfare and justice, technology, business and sports.

The Indian Youth Icon of the Year Award was won by Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra in the entertainment category while Rahul Bose won the title of youth icon for his contribution in social work. Aishwarya Rai Bachchan bagged the ‘Global Face of the Year’ award while Deepika Padukone won the ‘Fashion Icon of the Year’.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails